Home > 1 > personal trainer: math

personal trainer: math

Buy Cheap Personal Trainer: Math

Buy Low Price From Here Now
A fine covert way to get your child interested in Math while playing these exciting games / Education made sweet / ESRB E Everyone…….
Readmore

Technical Details

– Requires a Nintendo DS handheld gaming console to play
– innovative 100-Cell learning method
– fast-paced, high-speed arithmetic problems
– Forty different exercises
– Practice simple addition and subtraction to more elaborate multiplication tables and calculation ladders
See more technical details
Customer Buzz

 “My kid is doing more math – faster!” 2009-10-11
By Relieved Mom (Austin, TX)
When kumon workbooks, online games and flashcards failed – this program did the trick for getting my 4th grader to practice math facts. Performance on mad-minute drills at school have improved dramatically as has her confidence – and for that, I’m thankful!

I must say, however, that my friend bought one too and her kids were not as interested in the Personal Trainer.

Customer Buzz

 “Not too shabby.” 2009-09-09
By Spenser Osper (Anchorage, AK)
Personal Trainer Math by Touch Generations/Nintendo. a Review by Spenser O.

Too start off, I cannot do math for the life of me. I mean, If I understand it well, I could breeze through it. But enought talking about my personal problems and about the game. A YouTube user by the name CenaChaingangSoldier did a unboxing and review on this game, being a nerd like me, of course I watched it. I wanted to inquire more about this game. I found a game at one of my local Wal*Marts and read the back cover. Seemed decent, but didn’t need it at the moment. A few weeks later I was on a hunt for this game. It’s not a rare game by any means, just a bit hard to find in my area. The Wal-mart I saw it at was out of stock. Another Wal-Mart had the same problem. No stock of the game. I finally bought this game at Target. It was the last copy, and for twenty bucks, I couldn’t resist. I plopped the game into my DS as soon as I got home, and to my suprise, the game is basically just Brain Age’s math, except without the reading/etc. that Brain Age has.

The gameplay is… well… kind of hard to explain. You take a daily quiz, you can practice things like flash cards, addition, subtraction, multiplcation, the works. To my suprise even long division. It’s a good concept for a game and it’s a good game, but there are two big downfalls which took away a whole star.

1. The recognition. I noticed this problem mostly on the number four (4). It usually always registers as eleven or seven. You have to be very precise and it usually wastes time. You technically aren’t timed, but if you want to get a gold, silver, or bronze medal you need to work quick. You have the option to erase, but it just wastes more time.

2. No unlockables- What you see on the menu options and beyond those buttons is what you get. There are no unlockables. So when you get to the highest level which I beleive is nine, and you have all of your basic math down, the game is kind of pointless. You can keep practicing if you wish, but after awhile you’ll probably throw it in your drawer and let it collect dust or trade it in for pocket change at GameStop.

That’s my review for today. All in all, I would reccomend it to someone who wants to master basic math skills. But for math magitians, don’t even bother. If I could give this game three and a half stars I would, but I’m feeling generous today….

Customer Buzz

 “Outstanding learning game” 2009-09-01
By BRB
While it’s not as much fun as my sons other games, he does really enjoy the challenge and it has definitely helped with his multiplication skills.

Customer Buzz

 “Math basics practice” 2009-07-17
By O.Y. (Boston)
My son is strong in math but I noticed he is missing some of the basics. This game takes him thru drills with single to low double digit addition and multiplication, and seems to be challenging especially with the time limit. He loves to beat his own score.

The other nice feature is the 10-15 min daily practice (gives a check mark for each day on a calendar) and the summary report that shows his progress.

This is not a fancy game, but seems to be very effective in instiling ‘boring’ math skills

Customer Buzz

 “great teaching game” 2009-07-11
By Annonymous (Illinois)
My 6-year old loves this DS game. He played with it for 2 hours when he first got it. Are you tired of printing out math worksheets for daily practice? This will be a great game for you and your child. I wouldn’t worry about the DS not recognizing your handwriting. We have not had a problem with this as other reviewers have. It recognizes my 6-year old’s handwriting without a problem. Even if you only play with it a few minutes a day it can help improve your addition skills. Definitely worth the money.

Images Product

Buy Personal Trainer: Math Now

Categories: 1 Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment