Home > 1 > sherlock holmes: the mystery of the mummy

sherlock holmes: the mystery of the mummy

Buy Cheap Sherlock Holmes: The Mystery Of The Mummy

Buy Low Price From Here Now
Become Sherlock Holmes as you embark on a remarkable adventure. Investigate the mysterious case of a missing archaeologist and a valuable Egyptian mummy in turn-of-the-century England. What begins as a simple case quickly becomes a web of intrigue, robbery, priceless artifacts, and murder. Your skills as an investigative sleuth will be tested as you attempt to uncover the truth behind the mystery, while exploring the many rooms of a large Victorian mansion, solving the many puzzles and riddles that you will encounter. Uncertain leads, an illusive saboteur, the disappearance of an ancient mummy, a strange murder… the plot thickens……..
Readmore

Technical Details

– Inspired by the writings and characters of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
– An involving storyline in true Sherlock Holmes style
– A wonderfully appointed, atmospheric and graphically detailed mansion
– Numerous interesting objects to search for, collect and use during gameplay
– Point and click mathematical, visual and memorization brainteasing puzzles.
See more technical details
Customer Buzz

 “The Worst Game EVER” 2009-10-13
By Little Apple
I was looking forward to this game as I love mystery/puzzle games. However, I was very VERY disappointed. The settings are far too sensitive and when you try to scroll the image upward only slightly it shoots up. When you try to gently scroll back down, it shoots to the floor. Very aggravating. Also the various sayings and quotes Sherlock Holmes utters have nothing to do with the game and you are left wondering what you are supposed to be doing.

To be perfectly honest, I got to the second room and ended up giving up. There is no real direction or plot that seems to unfold and you are left in the room searching for goodness knows what until you find everything. If you don’t, you don’t move on. I still have no idea what I was supposed to be looking for! Save your money and buy Professor Layton or some other decent game.

Customer Buzz

 “Just Okay. Not worth the price.” 2009-10-06
By C. North (Michigan)
The game had a lot of okay puzzles but it was really really short. Totally not worth the price I paid.

Customer Buzz

 “Meh…” 2009-10-03
By C. SATTERFIELD
There wasn’t much of a mystery to solve here. Compared to a game like Professor Layton, you would guess that very little effort was put into this game. It’s a good idea to base a game on a classic character like Holmes, but it fell flat. On the plus side, the hints page was very good and very necessary. If you want to try, definitely rent; don’t buy.

Customer Buzz

 “Extremly dissatisfied” 2009-09-22
By Sharon
I am new at the DS games, have enjoyed the previous games. This one gave me motion sickness, could not figure out what I was looking for. No separate/aside games, as in others. Being new, gave it to someone who has had the DS a long time, they could not get through it. A complete waste of money.

Customer Buzz

 “I don’t get it!” 2009-09-19
By klaw (Plano, Texas)
I had such high hopes for this game, and pre-ordered it before it was available for purchase. After weeks of looking forward to receiving the game, I finally got it and popped it in the ds. After about 10 minutes, my disappointment began to set in. I wander aimlessly around the rooms, clicking here and there. I have only found 2 “puzzles” so far. Arranging the symbols on the door – can that really be considered a “puzzle”? Rearranging the library books – not a puzzle! I am great at brain-teaser, Prof. Layton-type puzzles, but this game offers nothing of the sort. Perhaps there is an aspect of the game I am missing, but at this point, I just want my $[…] back!

Images Product

Buy Sherlock Holmes: The Mystery Of The Mummy Now

Categories: 1 Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment